Thursday, 3 December 2009

'Remixes From The Edge' - Ghost (free download)

UK Hip Hop producer Ghost has been on a musical journey with his last album 'Freedom of Thought' being more focused on the instrumental beauty of non-looped beats. His latest project is a remix album entitled 'Remixes from the Edge' on which he remixes artists as diverse as Dabyre and Bonobo, The Heavy and Coldcut aswell as some UK Hip Hop mainstays (Foreign Beggars and Kashmere).

Many of the original tracks were unfamiliar to me but this neither helped nor hindered my listening. The album is a mix of quality music of different styles bound to expand the horizons of the average Hip Hop listener.

The album costs as much as you want to pay - whether that be £0.00 or £10.00, it's your choice. For the purpose of knowing which track was by who originally and for the purpose of relabelling your tracks once you've downloaded them here's a useful tracklist:

1. Foreign Beggars - No More ft. Jehst & Kashmere (Ghost remix)
2. P Money - Everything (Ghost remix)
3. Coldcut - Sound Mirrors (Ghost remix)
4. Bonobo - If You Stayed Over (Ghost remix)
5. Dabyre - Air (Ghost remix)
6. The Heavy - No Time (Ghost remix)
7. Foreign Beggars - No Holes Barred Ghost remix
8. AT Jazz - Together Ghost remix
9. Kashmere - Poison (Ghost remix)
10. The Heavy - How You like Me Now (Ghost remix)

No comments: