Tuesday, 2 June 2009

'17 Samurai' - Kidkanevil (free Jehst and DJ Vadim Remix downloads)

Not another Kidkanevil post?! Yup. This time about his forthcoming project '17 Samurai' which is out on First Word on June 29th. It's a remix album of Kidkanevil's past work which features work by Jehst, DJ Vadim, Mr. Thing, Red, TM Juke, Natural Self and Eliphino. Check Transatlantic Sound's website for the full tracklist and more info.

Kidkanevil's third album proper, 'Basho Basho', is set to be released this autumn and we've been told to keep our eyes on www.myspace.com/kidkanevil this summer for exclusive tracks from the forthcoming album as well as more mind-blowing DJ mixes.

For now, you are allowed to hear 2 tracks and another mix:

'Stomp' ft. Justin Percival (Jehst remix)

'When I Dig' ft. Kissey Asplund & Blu (DJ Vadim remix)

'18th Samurai' (Kidkanevil DJ Mix)

Tracklist for mix:

1.Tugboat – Dirt Off Your Shoulder 8bit remix 2.kidkanevil – Tokyorkshire (Airhead & Narow P remix) 3. Zomby – Aquafresh 4. Joker – Psychedelic Runway
5. Aardvark – Four 6. Akira Kiteshi – Pinball 7. kidkanevil – Real Wild (Illum Sphere remix) 8. Fulgeance – I Luv U 9. DJ Vadim - R3 Imaginashun 10. Natural Self – Ghost In The Machine 11. Erk Tha Jerk – Plane In The Air (instrumental) 12. The Cool Kids – Pennies 13. PANTyRAiD – Beba 14. Heralds of Change – Bopgunn (instrumental) 15. Dorian Concept – The F**king Formula 16. kidkanevil – The Profound Truth (Fulgeance remix) 17. kidkanevil – When I Dig ft Kissey Asplund & Blu (DJ Vadim remix) 18. 1000 Names – Roccin On Your Radio 19. kidkanevil – Gotta Be Fresh (1000 Names remix) 20. Nekklace – BUttERFLY (kidkanevil remix demo) EXCLUSIVE!!! 21. J Dilla – Expensive Whip 22. Jay Dee – Off Ya Chest (instrumental) 23. kidkanevil – The Profound Truth (Depeche Rhodes remix)

No comments: