Friday, 9 October 2009

DJ IQ's UK Hip Hop Evolution Mix (free download)

DJ IQ was invited onto the BBC to do a UK Hip Hop mix to document the evolution of our scene. After asking for requests on Twitter IQ came up with around three quarters of an hour's worth of top notch UK Hip Hop. It was on the radio. Now we've got a rip of it for you to download so you can listen to it any time you want.

The tracklist is as such:

Malcolm McLaren - 'Buffalo Gals (Instrumental)'
HiJack - 'Hold No Hostage'
Silver Bullet - '20 Seconds To Comply'
SL Troopers - 'Movement'
Demon Boyz - 'Vibez'
London Posse - 'Money Mad'
DJ Pogo, Monie Love, Mc Mello'O' - 'Juss Badd'
Lewis Parker - 'Walk In the sky'
Blak Twang - 'Dettwork South East'
Roots Manuva - 'Juggle Tings Propa'
Skitz Feat. Rodney P & Skinny Man - 'Twilight of the gods'
Mark B & Blade - 'The Unknown'
Taskforce - 'Intro'
Jehst Feat. Asaviour - 'People Under The Weather'
Klashnekoff - 'Murder'
Roots Manuva - 'Witness (1 Hope)'
Dizzee Rascal - 'Fix Up Look Sharp'
Kashmere - 'Do The Numbers'
DJ IQ Feat. Allstar Mc's - '8 Bars of Fire (Pt.2)'

No comments: